Robbie Williams announces new album ‘The Heavy Entertainment Show’

Robbie Williams releases his brand new studio album ‘The Heavy Entertainment Show’ on Columbia Records on November 4th.

The album and deluxe album feature songs co-written with Guy Chambers, John Grant, Rufus Wainwright, Brandon Flowers, Ed Sheeran and Stuart Price – and, from above, Serge Gainsbourg and Sergei Prokofiev.

‘The Heavy Entertainment Show’ is Robbie’s first album to be released through Sony Music and follows a string of 11 UK chart-topping albums.

Robbie said, “I was musing over the phrase ‘light entertainment’ - all the huge TV shows from when I was a kid, 30 million people watching them, this huge shared experience of these moments called light entertainment. Sometimes it can be levelled at people in a bad way, but for me that’s heavy entertainment. That’s what I’m hoping to do with this album – to have a shared experience with millions of people though the medium of light entertainment…but on steroids.”

The tracklisting for ‘The Heavy Entertainment Show’ is as follows:

The Heavy Entertainment Show
Party Like A Russian
Mixed Signals
Love My Life
Bruce Lee
David’s Song
Pretty Woman
Hotel Crazy (featuring Rufus Wainwright)