Kasabian announce new album ‘For Crying Out Loud’

Kasabian have announced their sixth studio album, ‘For Crying Out Loud’, set to be released on April 28 on Columbia Records.

Written and produced by Kasabian’s Serge Pizzorno and recorded at his Leicester studio, ‘For Crying Out Loud’ features twelve tracks including first single ‘You’re In Love With a Psycho’.

“I decided to give myself six weeks to write an album like they used to do back in the day and that became really inspiring” Serge recalls. “I made sure there was no fat on anything, it was going to be classic songs, no self-indulgence, nothing was going on there that shouldn’t. I’d heard Berry Gordy had said if you’ve not got them in the first four bars then you’re finished, so I went in with this old school attitude of song-writing.”  

Following the more electronic direction on 2014’s ‘48:13’, Kasabian were keen to make a truly great guitar album. “There was an ambition to save guitar music from wherever the hell it’s going. We’re trying to save it from being written off as just old music. We wanted to make a very positive album full of hope with guitars, to remind people that it’s still relevant.”  

With headline festival slots at Reading & Leeds and TRNSMT, Kasabian head out for eight intimate shows next month – see dates below. Visit the Kasabian store for more details, including how to receive priority access to tickets.


Wed 12                      LLANDUDNO Venue Cymru
Thu 13                       BIRMINGHAM 02 Academy                
Sat 15                        NEWPORT, Newport Centre
Sun 16                       SOUTHEND-ON-SEA, Cliffs Pavillion     
Tue 18                       LONDON, The Forum
Wed 19                      LONDON, The Forum
Thu 20                       LONDON, The Forum
Sat 22                        DUBLIN, Olympia    

The full ‘For Crying Out Loud’ tracklisting is as follows:  

1. Ill Ray (The King)
2. You’re In Love With a Psycho
3. TwentyFourSeven
4. Good Fight
5. Wasted
6. Come Back Kid
7. The Party Never Ends
8. Are You Looking For Action
9. All Through The Night
10. Sixteen Blocks
11. Bless This Acid House
12. Put Your Life On It