Solange releases new album ‘When I Get Home’

Grammy Award-winning singer/songwriter and visual artist Solange Knowles has released her new album ‘When I Get Home’ via RCA Records. 

The albumwhich was written, performed, and executively produced by Solange, is about exploration of origin and asks the question ‘how much of ourselves do we bring with us versus leave behind in our evolution?’.

‘When I Get Home’ features contributions from Tyler, the Creator, Chassol, Playboi Carti, Standing on the Corner, Panda Bear, Devin the Dude, The-Dream and more. It also features samples from Third Ward’s own Debbie Allen, Phylicia Rashad, poet Pat Parker and Scarface. 

This release represents the next phase in Solange’s evolution as an artist. Since the release of her critically acclaimed album ‘A Seat at the Table’ in 2016, Solange has conducted performance art shows at the Guggenheim Museum and the Chinati Foundation in Marfa, Texas. She has had video art installations showcased at London’s Tate Modern and the Hammer Museum in Los Angeles.

‘When I Get Home’ is available now here.

The track list is: 

1. Things I Imagined 
2. S McGregor (interlude)
3. Down With The Clique
4. Way To The Show
5. Can I Hold The Mic (interlude) 
6. Stay Flo
7. Dreams 
8. Nothing Without Intention (interlude) 
9. Almeda
10. Time (is) 
11. My Skin My Logo 
12. We Deal With The Freak'n (intermission) 
13. Jerrod 
14. Binz 
15. Beltway 
16. Exit Scott (interlude) 
17. Sound Of Rain 
18. Not Screwed! (interlude) 
19. I'm A Witness