Rex Orange County releases new album ‘Pony’

Today, Rex Orange County releases his new album ‘Pony’ via Sony Music.

‘Pony’ arrives on the heels of the release of album track ‘Face To Face’, which Zane Lowe featured this week on his Beats 1 radio show on Apple Music, two sold-out release shows (in New York and Los Angeles) and an intimate rendition of lead single ‘10/10’ for La Blogothéque

‘Pony’ is the highly-anticipated follow up to 2017's ‘Apricot Princess’ and was written, recorded, and performed almost entirely by Rex himself at Strongroom Studios in East London, with frequent collaborator Ben Baptie co-producing, engineering and mixing the album.  

Rex Orange County is also heading out on the road next month. His headlining UK and North American tours will encompass some of his biggest shows to date, including two nights at The Shrine Auditorium in LA, two nights at Radio City Music Hall in NYC, and an entirely sold-out run across the UK. Remaining tickets for all tour dates are available here.

The full tracklisting for ‘Pony’ is as follows:  

1. 10/10
2. Always
3. Laser Lights
4. Face To Face
5. Stressed Out
6. Never Had The Balls
7. Pluto Projector
8. Every Way
9. It Gets Better
10. It's Not The Same Anymore