News

London Grammar announce new album ‘Truth is a Beautiful Thing’

London Grammar have announced the release of their second album Truth is a Beautiful Thing on June 9, via Metal & Dust/Ministry Of Sound. This news follows the release of recent singles Rooting For You and Big Picture.

As with their debut album If You Wait, Truth is a Beautiful Thing was written almost entirely by Hannah, Dot and Dan, who poured their experiences from thirty months on the road into the new material.

The trio went on to work with the likes of Oscar-winning producer Paul Epworth, Mercury-nominated Jon Hopkins and LA-based Greg Kurstin, as well as Tim Bran and Roy Kerr who also worked on If You Wait.

The haunting title track, Truth is a Beautiful Thing, is available instantly when you pre-order the album.

Winning a prestigious Ivor Novello Award for Strong, two AIM Independent Music awards (Independent Breakthrough of the Year; PPL Award for Most Played New Independent Act) and receiving a BRIT Award nomination (British Breakthrough Act), London Grammar’s debut album If You Wait has sold almost two million copies internationally.

See London Grammar live:

Monday April 3: Oran Mor, Glasgow, UK

Tuesday April 4: Town Hall, Birmingham, UK

Thursday April 6: Hackney Round Chapel, London, UK

Saturday June 3: Heartland Festival, Kvaerndrup, Denmark

Sunday June 11: Parklife, Manchester, UK

Saturday July 1: Garorock, Marmande, France

Friday July 7: TRNSMT, Festival Glasgow Green, UK

Friday July 14: Super Bock Super Rock, Lisbon, Portugal

Sunday July 16: Festival De Nimes, Nîmes, France

Saturday July 22: Lollapalooza, Paris, France

Friday August 11: Flow Festival, Helsinki, Finland

Saturday August 26: Zurich Open Air Festival, Zürich, Switzerland

Listen to London Grammar

Back to News Listings