‘Death Stranding: Timefall’ album announced, feat. title track by CHVRCHES

RCA Records has partnered with Sony Interactive Entertainment to release Death Stranding: Timefall (Original Music from the World of Death Stranding) on November 7th.

Featuring new music inspired by the upcoming Death Stranding video game available on PlayStation®4, Timefall includes new music from Major Lazer x Khalid, CHVRCHES, Bring Me The Horizon, Au/Ra x Alan Walker, The Neighbourhood, Flora Cash, MISSIO and The S.L.P.

The title track, ‘Death Stranding’, was written and recorded by CHVRCHES. Speaking about the project, the band said, “we were really excited about the opportunity to work with Kojima because we have been fans of his work for a long time. He has always been such a visionary in the gaming world and we were honoured to be involved in the project. The concept of ‘Death Stranding’ is so unique and really felt to us like it was challenging people to care about the world they create – in the game and otherwise. We wrote this song specifically for ‘Death Stranding’, thinking of the themes of the game and what it is trying to say to people.”

Listen to CHVRCHES’ track here. Death Stranding: Timefall (Original Music from the World of Death Stranding) is available to pre-order now.

The album tracklisting is as follows:

1. Trigger – Major Lazer & Khalid               

2. Ghost– Au/Ra & Alan Walker                      

3. Death Stranding – CHVRCHES                

4. Yellow Box – The Neighbourhood

5. Meanwhile… In Genova – The S.L.P.       

6. Ludens – Bring Me The Horizon

7. Born in the Slumber – Flora Cash           

8. Sing to Me – MISSIO

Listen to Alan Walker

Alan Walker

All Falls Down (ft. Noah Cyrus with Digital Farm Animals)

Listen(opens in a new window)
Back to News Listings