MØ releases new track, ‘Blur’

Ahead of the release of her second album Forever Neverland, has dropped new track ‘Blur’.

The track is an introspective and personal song with a playful approach to songwriting and production that is characteristically MØ.

“I wrote the song in a session in Stockholm in the very end of 2016”, MØ says of ‘Blur’. “I remember being all worn out – exhausted and jet-lagged from months of travelling back and forth continents, touring in Europe and writing in Los Angeles. I thought to myself, ‘there’s NO WAY anything good is gonna come out of me today’, but as we started writing the song it almost felt therapeutic – like the words were pushing to come out. ‘Blur’ is about feeling lost, and on a personal level I would be lying if I didn’t mention that this song, for me, was about feeling creatively and artistically lost in the city of all great opportunities, Los Angeles.”

MØ has already previewed the record with ‘Sun in Our Eyes’ in collaboration with Diplo, ‘Way Down’ and the Illangelo produced ‘Imaginary Friend’. Forever Neverland also includes a contribution from Charli XCX on ‘If It’s Over’.

MØ will celebrate the release of Forever Neverland with a huge European tour, beginning in Hamburg on 9 November, culminating in a hometown show at Copenhagen’s Royal Arena.

The track listing for Forever Neverland is:

1. Intro (Purple Like Summer Rain)
2. Way Down
3. I Want You
4. Blur
5. Nostalgia
6. Sun in Our Eyes (with Diplo)
7. Mercy feat. What So Not + Two Feet
8. If It’s Over feat. Charli XCX
9. West Hollywood
10. Beautiful Wreck
11. Red Wine feat. Empress Of
12. Imaginary Friend
13. Trying to Be Good
14. Purple Like Summer Rain

Forever Neverland is released October 19th via Chess Club / RCA Victor and can be pre-ordered on LP and CD and digitally.

Watch the video for ‘Blur’ below. 

Back to News Listings