Roger Waters announces new album, ‘Is This the Life We Really Want?’

Roger Waters, the creative power and songwriting force behind Pink Floyd, has announced his first rock album in 25 years, Is This the Life We Really Want?. Available to pre-order now, the album will be released globally on June 2nd via Columbia Records.

Roger Waters’ last studio album, 1992’s Amused To Death, was a prescient study of popular culture, exploring the power of television in the era of the First Gulf War. The long-awaited follow-up, Is This the Life We Really Want?, is an unflinching commentary on the modern world and uncertain times, serving as a natural successor to classic Pink Floyd albums such as Animals and The Wall.

Produced and mixed by Nigel Godrich (Radiohead, Paul McCartney, Beck, U2), Is This the Life We Really Want? includes 12 new Roger Waters musical compositions and studio performances.

Pre-order Is This the Life We Really Want? here.


1. When We were Young

2. Déjà Vu

3. The Last Refugee

4. Picture That

5. Broken Bones

6. Is This the Life We Really Want?

7. Bird in a Gale

8. The Most Beautiful Girl

9. Smell the Roses

10. Wait for Her

11. Oceans Apart

12. Part of Me Died

Back to News Listings