Sir Cliff Richard announces new album, ‘Just… Fabulous Rock ‘n’ Roll’

The new album from Sir Cliff Richard, Just… Fabulous Rock ‘n’ Roll, is set to be released on November 11th.

Sir Cliff has returned to his roots to record a new selection of his favourite songs from the golden era of rock ‘n’ roll. These include renditions of seminal tracks such as Roll Over Beethoven, Great Balls of Fire, Sweet Little Sixteen and Sir Cliff’s very own debut single, Move It. The album also features a duet with Elvis Presley on Blue Suede Shoes.

Sir Cliff Richard said, “not only do I find it hard to believe that my career has spanned this length of time, but also that I still get the chance to do the thing I love best, and that is to get into a studio! My new CD is another dip into an incredible period of our musical history. I will always love this music, but more importantly I hope you do too.”

Just… Fabulous Rock ‘n’ Roll was recorded in the legendary Blackbird studio in Nashville and includes classics originally recorded by many of Cliff’s heroes including Jerry Lee Lewis, Carl Perkins, Chuck Berry, Bobby Darin, Phil & Don Everly, Sam Cooke and John Lee Hooker. The album closes with a new original
track, It’s Better To Dream.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Blue Suede Shoes (Cliff Richard & Elvis Presley)

2. Butterfly

3. Sweet Little Sixteen

4. She’s Got It

5. His Latest Flame

6. Move It

7. You Send Me

8. Multiplication

9. Roll Over Beethoven

10. Dimples

11. Great Balls of Fire / Whole Lotta Shakin’

12. Memphis, Tennessee

13. Cathy’s Clown

14. Keep A Knockin’

15. It’s Better To Dream

Back to News Listings