Sony Music artists win at the 2020 MOBO Awards

Headie One, Young T & Bugsey, Wizkid and JAE5 were among the winners at the 2020 MOBO Awards. 

The online ceremony, hosted last night by Maya Jama and Chunkz, marked the return of the awards after a three-year hiatus.

Headie One was crowned Best Male Act, topping off a fantastic year which saw him score No.1 in the UK albums chart with Edna. He also featured on the MOBO Song of the Year, Young T & Bugsey’s viral hit ‘Don’t Rush’.

Wizkid picked up Best African Act, while JAE5 won Best Producer for his work on records including J Hus’ No.1 album Big Conspiracy.

Headie and Young T & Bugsey performed at the event, with H.E.R., Davido and Shaybo also taking to the virtual stage.

The MOBO Awards 2020 was livestreamed on YouTube and broadcast on BBC One. The full list of winners is available at

Back to News Listings