AC/DC announce new album, ‘POWER UP’

AC/DC will release their seventeenth full-length album POWER UP on November 13th via Columbia Records, marking their first new music since 2014.

The first single to be taken from the record, ‘Shot In The Dark’, is out now.

For POWER UP, the band reunited with producer Brendan O’Brien who helmed Black Ice in 2008 and Rock Or Bust in 2014. They cut twelve new tracks, proudly maintaining their signature sound and its powerful hallmarks.

The new album will be available in multiple configurations, including a deluxe POWER UP box edition complete with flashing neon AC/DC logo and a built-in speaker that plays ‘Shot In The Dark’.

The vinyl LP will be pressed on 180-gram vinyl and housed in a gatefold jacket. Limited edition variants will be available at select retailers nationwide, as well as the band’s online store. The album will be available on all digital platforms.

AC/DC are one of the most influential rock bands in history, with over 200 million albums sold worldwide. Their 1980 release Back in Black is the bestselling album by any band ever, with global sales of over 50 million.

The band were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2003 and garnered their first GRAMMY Award in 2010. They continue to sell out stadiums on multiple continents, sell millions of albums annually and generate streams in the billions.

POWER UP is available to pre-order now. The full tracklisting is as follows:

1.     Realize

2.     Rejection

3.     Shot In The Dark

4.     Through The Mists Of Time

5.     Kick You When You’re Down

6.     Witch’s Spell

7.     Demon Fire

8.     Wild Reputation

9.     No Man’s Land

10.  Systems Down

11.  Money Shot

12.  Code Red

Back to News Listings