Khalid, Not3s and Tom Walker make BBC Music’s Sound Of 2018 list

BBC Music Sound Of 2018 has revealed its coveted longlist of future new music talent, featuring Khalid, Not3s and Tom Walker.

Celebrating its 16th anniversary, BBC Music Sound Of 2018 has a track record of tipping emerging talent for success – previous nominees include Adele, George Ezra and Rag‘n’Bone Man.

The list is chosen by over 170 influential music experts at the heart of their respective genres. This year’s selected panel included representatives from VICE, Q Magazine and Billboard, international music festivals such as SXSW and Primavera, plus DJs from Dermot O’Leary to Clara Amfo.

The daily Top 5 countdown will begin on BBC Radio 1 on January 8th, with the winner to be announced on January 12th.

Back to News Listings