Sony Music Wins at the 2024 Ivor Novello Awards

Bruce Springsteen made history by becoming the first-ever international songwriter to be inducted into the Fellowship of The Ivors Academy, accepting the honour at last night’s ceremony in London, broadcast live on Amazon Music.

The Academy Fellowship acknowledges the US star’s outstanding contribution to the craft of songwriting and his impact on the UK’s music scene. His lengthy career has seen sales of more than 140 million records worldwide, alongside many accolades – including 20 GRAMMYs, seven for songwriting.

He said: “I’m proud to be the first international songwriter to be recognised by The Ivors Academy. In addition to recognising my songwriting, the award stands as a tribute to the fans and friends who have supported me and my work for the last fifty years. This entire country has made me feel welcome every step of the way, and for this, I will always remain deeply appreciative.

In the Best Original Film Score category, Jerskin Fendrix won the Ivor Novello Award for ‘Poor Things’, his debut screen composition, which was released by Masterworks and published by Sony Music Publishing.

Central Cee, Dave, Jo Caleb and Jonny Leslie won PRS for Music Most Performed Work for their collaboration on ‘Sprinter’. And the Visionary Award with Amazon Music went to Skepta.

Congratulations to all our nominees and also to our Sony Partners Human Re Sources and The Orchard for Raye’s Songwriter of the Year win.

See the full list of winners here.

Back to News Listings