The Strokes announce new album, ‘The New Abnormal’

The Strokes have announced their first new album in seven years, The New Abnormal, which will be released on 10thApril via Cult/RCA Records.

The band also debuted ‘At the Door’ – the first new song to be taken from the record – accompanied by a Mike Burakoff-directed music video.

Recorded at Shangri-La Studios in Malibu and produced by Rick Rubin, The New Abnormal is The Strokes’ sixth studio album. The cover artwork is a painting by Jean-Michel Basquiat, Bird on Money.

The band will play a special show at London’s Roundhouse on 19th February.

The album tracklisting is as follows:

  1. The Adults are Talking
  2. Selfless
  3. Brooklyn Bridge to Chorus
  4. Bad Decisions
  5. Eternal Summer
  6. At the Door
  7. Why are Sundays so Depressing
  8. Not the Same Anymore
  9. Ode to the Mets
Back to News Listings