Tom Walker announces debut album ‘What a Time to Be Alive’

Tom Walker has announced his debut album What a Time to Be Alive which will be released October 19th on Relentless Records. 

Tom’s new single ‘Angels’ was produced by Mike Spencer (Years and Years) and is the follow-up to ‘Leave a Light On’, which has sold over 570,000 in the UK and 1.8 million worldwide, as well as reaching #1 on iTunes in 16 countries including the UK, and top ten in 39 countries. 

What a Time to Be Alive is a 12 track collection of original songs written or co-written by Tom. The album features ‘Blessings’ which features the lyrics that give the album its title. The album also includes a duet with Swedish singer-songwriter Zara Larsson

The album sleeve, created by innovative artist Craig Alan, features a portrait of Tom comprised of over 2000 miniature figures of people, many of whom have influenced Tom throughout his life.

What a Time to Be Alive tracklisting:

1) Angels

2) Leave a Light On 

3) Not Giving In

4) How Can You Sleep at Night 

5) Now You’re Gone featuring Zara Larsson

6) My Way

7) Blessings

8) Cry Out

9) Dominoes

10) Fade Away

11) Just You and I

12) The Show

Back to News Listings